Two And One - Hank Mobley - Hi Voltage (CD, Album)

8 thoughts on “ Two And One - Hank Mobley - Hi Voltage (CD, Album)

  1. Mazshura says:
    Releasing a cd box set in is outdated. High quality releases come nowadays either as hires digital files preferrably dsd or on vinyl from analog sources or hires digital files. If Mosaic went back to its roots and released this Hank Mobley box set on vinyl, it would arguably be awarded release of .
  2. Grolar says:
    Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for 5 Original Albums - Hank Mobley on AllMusic -
  3. Fecage says:
    This date by tenor saxophone great Hank Mobley was a high watermark for the Blue Note label during that exceptional year. Mobley wrote all six tunes here, and they offer the breadth and depth of his mature compositional method. All but one of his collaborators on this project were label veterans -- Jackie McLean, Blue Mitchell, Billy Higgins, and Bob Cranshaw.8/
  4. Shaktigal says:
    Label: Blue Note - BST • Series: Cadre Rouge Audiophile Edition • Format: Vinyl LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered • Country: France • Genre: Jazz • Style: Hard Bop Hank Mobley - Hi Voltage (, Vinyl) | Discogs/5(19).
  5. Kajishakar says:
    Dec 06,  · Hank Mobley - tenor sax Jackie McLean - alto sax Blue Mitchell - trumpet John Hicks - piano Bob Cranshaw - bass Billy Higgins - drums Recorded October .
  6. Fenrigul says:
    Find similar albums to Hi Voltage - Hank Mobley on AllMusic AllMusic. New Releases. Featured New Releases Page One. Hank Mobley / Lee Morgan. Peckin' Time Two Altos. James Spaulding. Brilliant Corners.
  7. Mamuro says:
    Dec 18,  · Hi Voltage is an album by jazz saxophonist Hank Mobley recorded on October 9, and released on the Blue Note label the following year. [3] [4] It features performances by Mobley with Jackie McLean, Blue Mitchell, John Hicks, Billy Higgins and Bob Cranshaw.
  8. Moogushakar says:
    Tracks Hi Voltage Two and One No More Goodbys Advance Notice Bossa De Luxe Flirty Gerty Personnel Blue Mitchel - trumpet Jackie McLean - alto saxophone Hank Mobley - tenor saxophone John Hicks - piano Bob Cranshaw - bass Billy Higgins - drumsAuthor: Hank Mobley.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *